» 11.12.13

This is a VERY edited picture. I love the colors of it.
 
People (including myself) are obsessed with dates, and with 12.12.12 being the last official 'special' date, we are now excited about today being 11.12.13.
Maybe it has something to do with our obvious addiction to social media, that we feel the need to document every detail of our lives - me included.
 
Something happens, and we document it with a picture - it's simple. Who needs a journal when everything is documented on Instagram; which is basically our lives through pictures.
 
Although I'm astonished with how technology has developed, and how fast we went through having huge phones with antennas to our beloved iPhones, I still miss our no-technology way of living. The joy of recieving a letter from your friend was beyond the joy I now feel to certain shopping addictions.
 
Call me old fashioned, but that's the number one thing I miss about my childhood (hello old lady!). 
If only life could be that simple.
 
What are you most nostalgic about?
xox,
Laila
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback