» HOW TO - YOUR OWN CARRIE PURSE

In case I didn't watch way too many tv-shows, I fell in love with the Carrie Diaries
If you've watched the show, you've probably seen her purse - gorgeous? YES!
 
So, being the crafty person I am (LOL), I decided to copy her purse-to-die-for (exaggerating.. what's new about that?). Keep in mind that her purse is black, and mine is off-white/beige. Why? Because I don't really have a small black purse (with no studs or any details) that I can experiment with.. (In need of a black purse!).
 
You'll need a purse (obviously)..
.. nailpolish of your choice..
.. I went for these for no other reason than that they are easier to work with..
.. splatter some nailpolish of your choice on your purse. Write your name (as Carrie did on her purse),
or go for a simple heart (I copied the heart from a YouTube video - don't remember which one)..
 
And there you go - your own Carrie-inpired purse!
Now I'll wait for it to dry overnight and then I'll snap some pictures while trying to rock it on a bday dinner tomorrow.
 
xx
/Laila
 
PS. I might add some pink to brighten it up..



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback