» BEAUTY FAVORITES OF TWENTY TWELVE

As you can imagine, I've got tons and tons of favorites of the previous year - but I can't include all of them.. So I narrowed it down to my top favorites.
 
Starting off with skincare (masks, mists, etc).
the Body Shop Warming Mineral mask. This mask has been my go-to mask for almost two years! I 
love love love it. It leaves my skin very smooth and it really cleanse it. Note to myself - I need to get a new one!
Jojoba oil - which I got from Matas (or my mom did - I kind of stole it haha!). This is amazing for your skin whenever it gets too dry - it moisturizes it and somehow heals it..
the Body Shop Honey & Oat scrub mask. I don't know if I absolutely love it yet - but I really like it.
Yves Rocher - 3 Minutes mask. This one is amazing to bring with you on the plane (if you're into removing your makeup and putting on a mask - that btw doesn't have a color to it, just a slight hint of yellow that barely shows. It's increadibly moisturizing and my skin would've been destroyed from the airplane air if it wasn't for this mask.
the Body Shop - Vitamin E face mist. Increadible for setting your makeup, easy to find (in any Body Shop) and it's moisturizing.
Evian Facial Spray. I love it more than the Body Shop mist. It doesn't have any scent to it (if you hate scents on your face like I do) and it feels amazing on your skin. I can't talk (or write) enough about it!.
THE best thing for your lips, eyelashes, undereye-area, face, hands, dry patches, etc etc. This little
guy is the BEST thing you could ever stumble upon.. Mine is from the UAE, but you can find Vaseline in
Sweden too (and any other country, as far as I know).
Now this is the only "real"/everyday skincare I've included, since I haven't found a skincare that's 
suitable for my skin yet.. It really reduces acne. You basically just pop it on a spot (I do that before going
to sleep), and you wake up with a very reduced spot - amazing!
I've got two favorite foundations and three favorite concealers..
Max Factor - Experience foundation. It doesn't break me out, it has perfect, medium to high, coverage
and a dewy finish. Need I say more?
the Body Shop Extra Virgin Minerals foundation. It's perfect for everyday basis. But keep in mind that
it doesn't come in many shades.. If you've got really really pale skin, you will not find a suitable shade
since I've got the lightest shade of it (102), and I'm not that pale..
L´ORÉAL Touche Magique concealer. Perfect for the undereye area.
MAC Pro longwear concealer. It's perfect for oily/combination skin. It's longwear, so it stays put all
day! I simply love love love this concealer.
Yves RocherUndereye concealer. Let's face it; we all have those days when we hardly get any sleep, 
and face the consequenses the next day - horrible undereye circles.. And this concealer does magic to
that, with the only downside that it might crease during the day..
Maybelline Fit Me powder. Is great and doesn't break me out (I've got really sensitive skin), which
makes it even more great. AND it doesn't look cake-y on your skin.
MACMinerelized skinfinish. I love the finish of this powder. It looks really nice and smooth on the skin
and it provides a nice coverage. But, I think that it might be breaking me out. So if you've got really 
sensitive skin - be really careful witht this product.
the Body Shop Bronzer. The best bronzer ever! I love it. It's great as a contour, blush, bronzer. It
gives you the perfect glow AND it doesn't have any shimmer to it - it's completely matte. Which I love.
This lovely pink, shimmery blush is the perfect pink blush. It's by Chanel in a shade I can't really make 
out (and I've ruined the lid).
My all time favorite eyeshadows.
IsaDora  50 Matte Chocolates. I've used this palette - more or less - every single day since the end
of 2011. It's got the perfect colors to fill your eyebrows and the perfect everyday colors (if you're into
brown shades).
Nivea Pure Diamond eyeshadow. I'ts one of the first eyeshadows I got (when I started getting into
makeup), and I really love the white shimmery shadow. It's the perfect highlight color (for your
cheekbones, browbones, etc).
Stargazer Black eyeshadow. It's the most pigmented black eyeshadow I've ever tried.. I got it from a
punk/rock shop because I wanted a really really black eyeshadow. And I absolutely love it!
Maybelline Color Tattoo in On and On Bronze. It's easy to use, it doesn't crease, it's buildable..
 
 
IsaDora Build-up Volume mascara. I've got pretty long eyelashes, but hardly any volume; which
makes this mascara perfect for me. I just love it!
Maybelline Gel liner. It's easy to use, it doesn't smudge and it's really black!
L´ORÉAL Volume Million Lashes. This one is in brown.. I was obsessed with brown mascara during 
summer, so everytime I go for a really 'natural' look, I reach for this mascara. It's really nice - and I might
get it in black too.
This last eye-product might freak you out. Even I freaked out when I realized how much I liked it!
It's the H&M - Pure White eyeliner. I use it in the innercorner of my eyes, my waterline (sometimes) and
on my browbone. I never thought I'd use an H&M product - since you really don't know what they've got
in it. But so far, so good. AND it stays put!
Dior DiorKiss lipgloss in Candy Apple. It's actually my sisters, but I LOVE the color. The product is
somewhat too sticky though - but overall, it stays on and I really like it!
MNY (Maybelline limited edition) - lipgloss in 150A (weird name). It isn't sticky and doesn't feel clumpy
on my lips - which makes it perfect. And the color is absolutely gorgeous.
IsaDora - lipstick in 124. My go-to everyday lipstick. The shade is slightly more pink than my natural 
lipcolor, which makes it the perfect 'nude' lipcolor (?).
Sephora - 3 in 1 Perfecting Basecoat. It's magic (almost). It makes the nailpolish go on smoother, and
it keeps it on longer - without chipping.
Essie Miss Fancy Pants. I like nude nails - and very simple, soft colors (most of the time). And this
color is the perfect beige-nude color. And it stays on for days (about 4-5 days) - and it only needs one
layer since it's increadibly pigmented!
IsaDora Wonder Nail in Creamy Nude. I really like the pink-nude color, it's easy to apply, stays on 
for days and it dries really quickly. But the downside of it is that you need several coats (about 3 coats)..
My current favorite perfume..
Swiss Arabian - Marhaba Million. No, it's not a dupe for One Million or Lady Million. This one is 
very very unique since I've never seen a similar perfume.. It can only be found in the UAE (and gulf 
countries - as far as I know).. It's very spicy - if you like spicy scents. And if you don't like sweet scents,
this one's for you!
I would compare the scent to Intimately Beckham by David and Victoria Beckham.. But Marhaba 
Million is more of an evening scent compared to Intimately Beckham.
Hairproducts!
got2b - Guardian Angel heat protection. We all need to protect our hair when heatstyling it! And I love
this product - and the scent.
L´ORÉALHot Curl. It's a heat protection and it keeps your curls last longer (when curling it). For 
someone that constantly curls their hair, I'd recommend trying this product - I simply love it.
Goldwell Leave in Spray. If you've got thick, long, "tangly" hair like me - you will LOVE this product.
You can actually brush your hair after using it (after showering), and it leaves it feeling soft and nice.
I need a new bottle of it..
 
 
Do you guys have any beauty favorites of 2012?
xx
/Laila
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback