» THETRUTHABOUT - LESSONS TO LEARN?

This is life.

“Only a fool learns from his own mistakes. The wise man learns from the mistakes of others."

Otto von Birmarck
 
Life is all about the lessons, which makes me a fool. I learn from my own mistakes too.
Sometimes you need to do things on your own, to gain experience and to learn how to handle your own mistakes. You basically need to make your own mistakes in order to learn something from them..
 
We all have those horrible days where nothing goes the way we want it. But, at the end of the day, they happen for a reason - to tell us something, to teach us something.
 
So, my beautiful readers, this is what you need to do - whenever you feel that you want to burst in tears because of the horrible day you've had..
 
Cry. As long and as much as you need. But never more than that day - do not keep crying for days.
Cleanse your face. Yes, I'm still stressing about this stuff.. I know, I know - it's getting a bit frustrating. But   something need to wash those tears away! Or just splash on some cold water. Your face will thank you in the morning..
Lotion/bodybutter/perfume/bodysplash (or is it bodyspray?). Whatever you prefere in order to smell nice.
Do NOT listen to music that will make you feel worse. Never ever do that!
 
If you're staying at home:
Wear a kimono or a nice nightgown. This will make you feel like the queen you are!
 
If you're going to class/going out etc.:
Wear those really nice fitting jeans/pants of yours. Why? Because we all need to boost up our selfesteem from time to time - therefore, we all have that one item in our closet that will make us feel oh-so-gorgeous!
 
And remember, we all suffer from those days - I guess it's not difficult to realize that I had one of those today. I've cleansed my face, moisturized my body with a super spicy scent (I prefer spicy over sweet) and will head to bed in my floral kimono. A queen you say? Yes, for a day (that rhymed!).
 
Lots of love to you, lovelies ♥
xx
/Laila
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback