» DEATH IS SO NEAR

I was planning on writing another post, but this topic immediatly came up.. 
Death is so near
 
We will never know when, where and how we'll die. But don't we want to know that we've made everything possible to be true to ourselves, and fulfill our goals before death comes sneaking up on us?
I certainly want to make sure that I've done everything in my power to be true to myself (morals and values) and fulfill my goals - or atleast make an effort towards them.
 
People die when we least expect it, and even if we have been expecting it, even if we personally didn't know them, we can relate to the tragedy of losing them.
At that point, I have one thought in my head..
Is everything I've done in life; every teeny tiny mistake, every 'wrong turn', worth it in the end?
Is it really worth risking your values or losing your morals because of a wrong turn, or even doing something you don't truly love.
 
I've now come up with the realization that life is too short, and it can be taken away from me when I least expect it.. And the lives of the people you love can be taken away from them when you least expect it. So don't take them for granted.. Don't even take yourself for granted, and don't ever take your life for granted.. But you shouldn't let people take you for granted - they're not worthy of your friendship (or whatever) if they do.
 
You should do what you love, dream big and be generally happy (haven't we heard that in overdose? But it really is the way of living). Don't forget about your friends/family even if they've forgotten you - make an attempt to take part of their lives.. 
 
In the end, we only have one life; how would you like to live yours?
 
PS. I'm utterly sorry if this was very messy.. My excuse? It's past bedtime (drama, drama..) and organic chemistry (kill me!).
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback