» THE GIRL WITH THE MESSY MAKEUP

I like organizing. In fact, I love it!
It make me feel that my life is organized - which is not even close to what my life is haha.
 
As I was stuying today, I looked over to my makeup 'station' (it's not your traditional vanity) and hated the mess.. Foundations and blushes mixed together, missing lipsticks (mission impossible on finding them.. I need Tom Cruise), etc. So I decided to re-organize it and sort out the mess (I had already gotten rid of old products a couple weeks - or month(s) - ago).
 
It was a horrible mess.. As you can see - nothing was in it's place (and obviously I don't keep my
makeup on the floor - I just put it there to sort it out.. It's all safely stored!).
I realized that I had many (my opinion on many - I know that my makeup collection isn't big) blushes..
And discovered products I had forgotten about.. I sharpened my liners (lip and eye), and threw empty 
pots (don't know why i kept empty powders in the first place)..
And I also stored my samples - as I tend to throw them into one of the bins as I get them - in hope of 
trying them out but that never happen, does it?
My little box of samples. I've actually got some really nice samples! Clinique foundation, primer and
mattifying lotion from Murad, hair samples, perfumes (the ones I tend to reach for the most since I
throw them in my bag - easier than bringing a full-sized perfume!).

XX
/Laila
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback