» A THOUSAND YEARS

A thousand years might not bring you the happiness in the same way a single day can..
 
People make me happy.
The other day, while I was studying, a random person came up and started talking about courses, life, exams and so on. And this never happens at my uni (or very rarely)..
It made my day.
 
And yesterday, a random girl commented my nailpolish (Essie's Lilacism - woop woop) and then started talking about work (she's a chemical engineer), travel, language - even politics! 
It made my day.
 
The reason for writing this not-so-very-structured post?
To remind you - and myself - to appriciate people around us.. They are the reason to the smile on our lips - most of the time.
 
I'm not saying that life is a dance on roses, but it's not a dance on needles either.. 
It's somewhere in between..
 
 
 
Happy studying, fellow students!
xx
/Laila
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback