» ANOTHER CANDLE IS LIT

As I was walking past my old High School to go to the library this past friday (life story, I know), I couldn't help but notice that the flag outside the school was at half-mast.
Considering that I'd previously been told that one of my old teachers was very ill, I made the connections hoping that I was wrong, but sadly, I wasn't. She had passed away.
 
Today, there was a memorial held in the HS, and as I was walking through the doors with my old classmates, everything seemed to be the same but still very different. 
The school - more than one year later - hasn't changed visually, but it felt very different. Sitting in the auditorium didn't feel right - I didn't belong there anymore.
 
I've (we've all) moved on to another chapter, which is exactly what HS was; a stop along the way to a greater destination. 
The tragedy that gathered us today made me realise that - isn't that a somewhat bigger tragedy?
 
 
Picture from my Instagram.
 
She was a great and very loved teacher.
May her soul - and the souls of our loved ones - rest in peace ♥
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback