» FOR THE LOVE OF LAYERING

One of the things I absolutely love is layering necklaces - or any jewellry. They pull together, add an instant wow-factor and personality to any outfit.
 
But when done wrong, they bring everything down - I've had my fair share of wrong pairings; never again!
Practice makes perfect, isn't that what they say?
 
FOR THE LOVE OF LAYERING
 
FOR THE LOVE OF LAYERING by llalila featuring red rhinestone jewelry
 
The necklace on the left top caught my eyes because of the edgy spikes and the adorable tiger/lion/animal. To emphasize the spikes, I added another spike necklace.
 
The necklace on the left bottom is beautiful, but very 'empty'-looking.Too keep the sofistication going, I didn't want to add anything too bulky. Adding the red necklace pulled the look together because of the red thread going through the other one. 
 
One thing I always keep in mind when layering statement pieces is to keep the necklaces within the same color theme. 
 
Will you be layering your necklaces?
xox,
Laila
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback