» THE TIME WE SAW ASCIA

Can you see the snow, falling?
 
It was freezing in Copenhagen on Monday, but we had decided to take the train into the city and shop till we drop the day before - I just had to type that. On Sunday, when we had decided to head to Cph to shop - because let's face it, we didn't find anything in stores here - we learned that Ascia was coming to Denmark. For those of you who don't know her, she's a blogger from Kuwait - and I absolutely love her. And you must be living under a rock. Me and my sister laughed saying that if we would run into her, we would talk.
 
Going in and out of stores, trying on everything we laid our hands on - and going out with only one shirt, but our failed shopping attempt is another story. In the midst of our seven hour walk and the freezing cold, we crossed roads with Ascia. I stared - like crazy - and told my sister, who also stared like crazy. We were two crazy stare-ers (new word to the Oxford dictionary). And we were all (me, my sister, Ascia and her husband) going the same direction.
Did we talk to her, you might think. No, we didn't. 
 
Mainly because we didn't want to run after her, calling her name with the top of our lungs. That would've been embarrassing - really embarrassing. And because her face was all bundled up in her scarf, and she was walking with her head down, so there was no eye contact. Also because what would we get from saying hi, awkwardly. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely love her style - and blog for that matter. But I wouldn't run after her just to say hello. I mean I wouldn't try snapping a selfie, because we all know how that would turn out - disaster is a better word to describe it.
I've grown since I was fourteen and literally ran after this singer (whom I don't even listen to anymore) just to get a picture. I still have that picture, and I look like I've been running a marathon prior to that picture - which you could almost say I had. Sad times. And I'm not re-living that again.
 
So it was freezing in Copenhagen, and we saw Ascia.
And now I've written a full blogpost about it.
xox,
Laila



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback