» BECAUSE WE'RE BEAUTIFUL

 
I've tried writing this post way too many times this past week, and somehow, I couldn't bring myself to post it.
Maybe because I was ashamed for allowing myself, even for a brief moment, to feel less about myself
But isn't that how we function?
Someone tells us that we're not beautiful enough for them, or for the society we're living in, and we believe them or question ourselves.
Am I not good enough?
Is there something wrong with me?
 
When it strikes, people will either start whispering about the situation you've been awkwardly placed in, pity you or assure you that you're good enough. It's like you're walking around with a big stamp that says 'feel sorry for me'.
That's worse than being told that you're not good enough.
 
To answer the questions above; you're more than good enough, it's society that's ugly. Beauty comes in different colors, shapes and sizes - that's what makes beauty beautiful. 
If someone has a problem with that, so what? One person might think you're the ugliest person alive, while another might think you're gorgeous. And if someone wants to, for some reason, tell you that you should do this or that to make yourself more desireable, screw them!
 
If they couldn't have the decency to at least tell you whatever they want to change about you (which is bisarre!) in private (and not publicly where everyone could clearly hear them), you shouldn't pay any attention to their sharp words. Because in this situation, the same person have tried breaking other people down as well, but never succeeded. I mean, bullies have issues of their own, that they take out on people - or more like attack in this case. The best thing to do is smile and walk away. I won't change myself to satisfy others, and neither should you.
 
Isn't there a saying that says if you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all?
Because I am beautiful, and so are you ♥
 


B
31 January, 2014 - 22:41 / BLOG: http://batoolrumi.wordpress.com

I KNOW I wrote I comment here.... but again; you ARE beautiful! x

Svar: Beauty is in the eyes of the viewer. Love to you, beautiful lady! x
Laila


Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback