» BLEACH



To start off; this bleach reminds me of my early teens. I mean, let's face it - I'm Arab. While other girls were painting their toes, I was bleaching my hair.
I absolutely hate facial hair. Even the teeniest tiniest amount - it should be non-existent. Unless you want to sparkle in the sun and pretend that you're a vampire. In that case, go ahead.
 
Eventually I stopped using bleach and learned that wax was my bff (but that's another story). And also, that only vampires should sparkle in sunlight - so long, Edward.
 
As I was filling in my brows the other day (yup, I joined the brow-filling cult a couple years ago), I was being careful not to fill them in too much cause they're already pretty full and super dark. That's when I figured that I should bleach them. Hello? Experimenting with different brow shapes? I was sold!
So I ordered Jolene (which btw was on sale). 
 
Today when I woke up I was determined that it would be the day that I would bleach my brows.
And that's what I did.
 
Do I look like a sick frog? Yup.
Did I fill them in like crazy to try looking like a healthy human? Yup.
 
My brows turned copper.. Like proper Cu copper (hello chemistry). I'm gonna wash them with silver-shampoo tonight and pray that it will mute the brassiness down a bit.
Other than that, they look great when they're filled in (light brown). The problem is when I'm not wearing any makeup. Halloween came early this year.
 
Have you experimented with bleach before?
xox,
The wicked witch of Sweden
 



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback