» NAILS NAILS NAILS

This is an old picture.
I was about to describe it, but then I remembered that this isn't a lab report
(and that I can use abbreviations - yaaas). 
 
A couple of weeks ago I was looking at my nails and thought why do I not take care of myself better? So my mama and I went to get our nails done. Nevermind that I chose a nailpolish that didn't look good on me; I can't tell you how good I felt when the girl at the nail salon removed all the excess skin and made my nails look somewhat okay to look at. 
 
"But that's so shallow!", you might think. And I agree with you, it is very shallow. There is more to a person than how their nails look or how frizz-free their hair is. But we can't deny that we live in a world where we feel better when we do physical changes to ourselves (I actually think we've been like that since the beginning of time). There's nothing wrong with wanting to feel better about yourself - and wanting to look and feel your best everyday. Because you're doing it for you. What would be wrong is if you try to look better so that other people will (somehow) accept you. Basically when you're not doing things for yourself, but for someone else. No matter what it is.
 
Everything starts with you.
Keep 'em nails nice (jokes).
xox,
Laila
 


B.
05 March, 2016 - 21:36

adorable, but that pic is not atm atm is it?
x B

Svar: Thanks! No it's not. I wish it was haha xx
Laila


Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback