» LOOKING BACK, MOVING FORWARD - MY YEAR

 
1. What was the single best thing that happened this past year?

Can I pick two? I took master courses at University, which was a big accomplishment for me. And I got to feed giraffes.

2. What was the single most challenging thing that happened?

Staying motivated through lifes ups and downs, and not giving up when things got tough.

3. What was an unexpected joy this past year?

My baby sister got into med school - so excited for the little (future) doctor! And we surprised her with a (surprise) trip through Asia (she thought we were going to Dubai).

4. What was an unexpected obstacle?

When I got turned down from something I really wanted (University-related), that I thought I would get easily. Lesson learned: nothing comes easy.

 5. Pick three words to describe 2015.

Nothing comes easy.

 6. What were the best books you read this year?

'And the Mountains Echoed', by Khaled Hosseini, and 'Wicked Lovely', by Melissa Marr.

7. With whom were your most valuable relationships?

My family.

8. What was your biggest personal change from January to December of this past year?

I got happier throughout the year.

9. In what way(s) did you grow emotionally?

I got stronger and more patient.

10. In what way(s) did you grow spiritually?

By looking for God in everything and everyone - like love and kindness.

11. In what way(s) did you grow physically?

I'm not sure what this question is asking for, but my undereye concealer is on fleek (haha!).

12. In what way(s) did you grow in your relationships with others?

By spending quality time with friends and family. The summer trip through Asia with my family made us all grow together. 

13. What was your single biggest time waster in your life this past year?

FaceTime with my sister, haha! Or watching silly shows on TV.

14. What was the best way you used your time this past year?

Multitasking! 

15. What was biggest thing you learned this past year?

Life has ups and downs, and you have to remember the good parts when you're in a down - does that make sense?

16. Create a phrase or statement that describes 2015 for you.

Say yes to all adventures thrown your way, and remember that tomorrow is a new day.

 
 
2015 has been all about finding myself (lost and found, hi!). I turned 21! It's been a good makeup year (if I'm allowed to be vain), and it's been amazing in terms of destinations. I feel like I'm more open minded, accepting and mentally stronger this year, and I hope that I will take all of that (and all of the good things from this year) into 2016. It's crazy how time flies, let's practice saying 2016 five times out loud, shall we?
 
I wish you guys a happy New Year. Let's make 2016 wonderful!
Love,
Laila



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback