» SOFT SERVE SOCIETY

 
 
Let's take a moment to appreciate the beauty that is the ice creams featured above.
Thank you.
 
I had the perfect Friday afternoon yesterday. I went to meet up my cousin after work and we got the rental bikes to go to an ice cream place we both wanted to try in Shoreditch: Soft Serve Society. 
I love Shoreditch in general. It's so hipp and cool with all the graffiti and the mini shops. 
I got black cone, vanilla and charcoal ice cream (coconut that is mixed with charcoal to give it the color), while she went for the calorie bomb deliciousness with cotton candy.
 
We then hopped on the bikes again and cycled all the way back home (she lives a 2 min walk from me, so I basically live in her house).
Biking in London is seriously amazing, but I would probably take a wrong turn and get hit by a car if I did it by myself since I tend to gravitate towards cycling on the right side (like normal people, sorry Londoners). We went past Victoria Park and Olympic stadium (which is one of my fav places in London), before we dropped the bikes and walked the last bit home for dinner, cat cuddles and a Harry Potter marathon.
 
xox
 
//
 
Jag hade en helt perfekt fredagseftermiddag igår. Jag mötte upp min kusin efter jobb och vi hyrde cyklar för att gå till ett glasställe som vi båda har velat prova i Shoreditch: Soft Serve Society.
Jag älskar Shoreditch överlag. Det är så hipp och coolt där med all graffiti och små butiker.
Jag valde svart strut till vanilj och kol glass (det är kokos som de har blandat med kol för att få till den där färgen), medan hon valde den läckra kaloribomben med sockervadd.
 
Sen hoppade vi på cyklarna igen och cyklade hela vägen hem (hon bor en 2 min promenad bort, så jag typ bor hemma hos henne).
Att cykla i London är helt underbart, men jag hade säkert tagit fel vändning och blivit påkörd av en bil om jag hade cyklat helt själv för jag cyklar gärna på höger sida av vägen (såklart). Vi cyklade förbi Victoria Park och Olympic stadium (ett av mina favoritställen i London), och sen lämnade vi av cyklarna och promenerade sista sträckan hem för middag, kattmys och Harry Potter maraton.
 
xox



Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback