» 2017 - LOOKING BACK, MOVING FORWARD

2017 was a great year. 
It has been the year where I can truly say that I've found myself. A year of growth. 
I lived on my own for the first time in my life, in a completely different country, and fell in love with the city.
London you're still my main boo (but Malmö you'll always be home).
I went on a great family trip to Egypt when I should've been studying for my molecular microbiology final (and ended up passing the exam by studying in between swims!).
I got call-backs to many interviews, some that I aced and some that I didn't.
I won employee of the year for my old job.. And went to my first ever job-gala type of event.
I finished my bachelor's thesis! And found a lab to start on my master's thesis.
I met great people. Some that touched my life for just a minute, and others that are still around.
 
2017 is the year where I learnt how to cook rice. I also learnt that sometimes electricity comes in sticks.. And that you shouldn't forget to top up your stick.
I crashed a wedding. Failed PCR (but never gave up). Lived 3 mins away from a cousin I never thought I'd like. I got obsessed with avocado toast.. and cookie shots. I played golf (!).
We had baby chicks. And a baby hugo (cat).
I met up with girls that I didn't know and we ended up chatting about life and everything in between.
 
It has been an amazing year to say the least, but it has also been filled with some wtf moments.
My most favorite moments of 2017 aren't captured in snaps or instagram pictures. They're the late night garden chillouts, the stranded moments past train hours where you'd be thankful for your friends that would come and rescue you. They're the late night phone calls, long ass videocalls to your fav people, that you can count on no matter where you guys are in the world. It's in the hugs when you'd meet your family or friends for the first time in months. It's in the coffee shots, hiking spots, makeup free days.
 
I learned that there's no place like home, but sometimes you have to spread out your wings and dive into unknown waters (basically fly and float?).
Here's to another great year ♥
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


Queen B
03 December, 2017 - 23:59

Basically my eyes teared up.. you’ve truly grown Loliz, in every way. So damn proud of the woman you are, you know this. I pray 2K19 becomes another year for you filled with love and joy. I love you.

Queen B
03 December, 2017 - 23:59

Basically I meant 2K18.. lol. But obv all years forward as well!


Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback