» LONDON UPDATE

 
Hi loves!
I'm slowly but surely starting to settle in here in London. It's so different from everything I'm used to back in Malmö, and I'm completely loving it. 
Today I went for brunch with a friend. We ended up walking around in Harrods and looking at bags we can't afford - why Givenchy, why?
Then we spent hours in the car having conversations about everything and nothing. It was lovely.
 
I'm also slowly starting to feel a little less lonely. I mean it's a big adjustment. Today I woke up and thought that I'm in my bedroom back home, and was thinking that I should get downstairs and just have a chat with my mom. Then I realized that oh wait, I'm not home. I'm in my tiny room/apartment in London! Which btw looks nothing like my bedroom back home. I seriously need to get a plant in here or something.
 
Should I do a blog post on how I found my internship here? What are you guys interested in?
xox
 
//
 
Hej älsklingar!
Jag börjar sakta men säkert att komma i ordning i London. Det är så annorlunda från allt jag är van vid hemma i Malmö, och jag fullkomligt älskar det.
Idag gick jag på brunch med en kompis. Det slutade med att vi gick runt i Harrods och tittade på väskor vi inte har råd med - varför är du så dyr, Givenchy?
Sen satt vi i bilen i flera timmar och pratade om allt och inget. Det var en härlig dag.
 
Jag börjar också sakta att känna mig mindre ensam. Jag menar det är en stor omställning. Idag vaknade jag och trodde att jag var i mitt sovrum hemma, och tänkte på att jag skulle gå ner och prata lite med mamma. Sen insåg jag att jag inte är hemma. Jag är i mitt lilla sovrum/lägenhet i London! Som för övrigt inte ser ut som mitt sovrum hemma. Jag måste seriöst skaffa mig en växt eller något här.
 
Tycker ni att jag ska skriva ett inlägg om hur jag hittade prakitk här? Vad skulle ni vara intresserade av?
xox


Emma
29 March, 2017 - 00:03

Yes! Write about moving to a new city/country


Comment this post here:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (won't publish)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

Trackback